Staff & Board

Get to know our incredible staff

NIRH is built around a diverse, passionate group of advocates and policy makers that shape the work we do. With a range of experiences, backgrounds and identities, we wake up everyday to better reproductive justice.

Leadership Team

Programs & Partnerships Team

Political & Legislative Affairs

Communications Team

Development Team

Administrative Team

In Memoriam

Join NIRH today

Join our team to help advance reproductive freedom with partners on the ground in states and localities across the nation. At NIRH, you’ll work with a group of talented, dedicated, and caring individuals who are passionate about creating a world where reproductive freedom is a reality for all. At NIRH, we believe in the principles of race equity and reproductive justice, and understand that systems-level change is required to end inequality, unearned privilege and uneven access to power.

Our Board


  • Abigail Schumer, Board Chair
  • Antoinette Danvers, MD, Secretary
  • Janet Yearwood, Treasurer


  • Anna Berent, JD
  • Jill Braufman
  • Daniel Gonzales, ex officio
  • Meika Hollender
  • Jennifer Justice
  • Kathleen McHugh
  • Nancy Silverman, emerita
  • Dolores M. Smith
  • Sharon Weinberg
  • Dr. Jen Welter